To a Soldier …….

I looked at you right outside the window

you were just stepping of the porch

and suddenly i felt the shiver

from thought that never should be heard.

I run to you before you reach the cab

and i did screamed your name so loud

and my bear foot were cold and numb

and we could her the both heart pound.

you swift me of the foot and took me back

and told me just to think of other new life

that was just couple weeks away

that growing slowly, right inside me

the new life born, and its a boy

with everything that says about you

and now he hanged your army uniform

above the folded flag in his room

Leave a Reply

