Streetlight…… and a shadow

I see your shadow at the corner

the street light is my spy

why did you come again

I wonder

just to be sure that i am ok?

I will pretend that you’re unnoticed

like all the other days

the streetlight later gonna show you

you way from me away

I hope your shadow wont be here

tomorrow and the other day

i hope that you will finally get over

what done is done, now it’s my pain

now we are strangers, just two people

who share the planet earth

without light there is no shadow

with out you there is no hurt

Leave a Reply

